Wilde Days

Man! It’s crazy. I haven’t posted on this blog in so long! What a crazy half year or so! So much has happened, it’s unreal. I will probably post about some of those things in the near future. It’s really amazing with these things, you can post heaps in one day, and then spend weeks or even months away. But it’s always here. My little online headspace.

I’ve been hard out listening to Lana Del Rey lately. Some of her songs are incredible! It’s like my reaction to Adele back in the day… I swear, between the two of them, they have unlocked my heart and read directly all the hurts, hopes and promises written upon it!

Especially her song Ride. My God. What magical lyrics she has there! “…I had a chameleon soul. No moral compass pointing due north. No fixed personality. Just an inner indecisiveness that was as wide and as wavering as the ocean.” I love it! Her words move me in such an incredible way. This is the reason I love music, such power, such control!

I guess I’m back for awhile. I’ll think up some decent posts over the next few days! Ooooooh and check out my tumblr if you like http://wilde-days.tumblr.com

This entry was published on June 5, 2013 at 6:22 am. It’s filed under Dear Void and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

