A Poem, By The Author

A wee poem that I wrote today. There’s a very special lady, very close to my heart, who lives in Denmark… we have an “undefinable” relationship, but as the poem may suggest… undefinable doesn’t mean that it’s worth any less. I’m not the best with rhyming poems, so don’t be too harsh!

 

A Poem, For Elisa

Separated by time and space,

And in my dreams, I long to see your face.
You have captivated me, body and soul,
But in my dreams, you make me whole.
You are the one I wish I knew,
And in my dreams, you know me too.
I have searched up high and low,
But in my dreams, does our love flow.
I dream of you, each and every night,
And in my dreams, it feels so right.
Wish that you were here,
But in my dreams, I shed no tears.
For our love has never known its worth,
And in my dreams, love finds its birth.
Elisabeth I dream of only you,
But in my dreams, you dream of me too.

So yeah, there it was… like I said, not the best when it comes to rhyming poetry… I prefer free-form, broken, expressionism etc. Adieu, my dear, dear void… till our next post!

This entry was published on February 21, 2011 at 10:25 am. It’s filed under Dear Void, Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “A Poem, By The Author

  1. Are you kidding? This is beautiful. I’m smiling as I read it.
    I, too, am separated by space to the one who captivated my being.
    It’s good to know that you feel what I’m feeling every time we sleep and dream.
    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

