Was that really how it was?

Apologies for my lack of posts this week…

I have been sick with the flu. I guess in most cases that would’ve meant that I had plenty of time on my hands to do some writing… but for me, flu means bed, bath, anime and a whole load of honey and lemon. Anyway, the flu is almost completely gone =] hooray for that, my throat is almost fully recovered and there are no more terrible headaches. I’m about 85% back to my usual self.

No it’s time to get back on track… since my last post was a bit of a commentary on our society, I thought we’d lighten the mood a little. I wanted to talk about ‘rose colored glasses’. We all have a pair… I think. Well, I certainly do. Hindsight, now that’s something we all wished we could have had before we made a decision or choice. Ironic really. I’m getting off topic here…

We all think back to those days when we were five years old, sitting in our garden, surrounded by cuddly toys. It doesn’t matter how old you are, fifteen or fifty, I know that every now and then, you catch yourself reminiscing. And rightly so, being a child had it’s perks, life was carefree, everything was provided for you. In your teenage years, yes sure there were worries, but they were about boys/girls, clothes, school etc… Life seems to get a lot harder once you step into adulthood. (I do want to point out here that I am aware that not everybody has a cozy childhood and cushioned teenage years. I, personally, can attest to that point… but then I guess that’s why the glasses are rose colored and not clear???).

Anyway… I guess this topic doesn’t really make much sense, and it kind of rambles of on abit. And it’s most definitely not as light as I thought it would be. Ohh well, let’s just role with the punches, shall we?

I’m back in health, and that means back to writing. So I apologize, you’ll just have to make do with the nonsensical, chaotic musings of an overactive mind.

Peace…

This entry was published on July 18, 2010 at 3:02 am. It’s filed under Society and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

